c is for cookie

by

I saw this jam cookie recipe on allrecipes and I just had to make it.  Too cute.  Just perfect for singles awareness day too.  I’ve been trying to find a reason to get some cookie cutters, so maybe it was a little too convenient.  hmmmm…

full-plate

close-up-2

So what’s my critique???  it was way too much work for the number of cookies you get.  And on top of that there was too much cookie per bite.  Flavor was spot on, but I did reduce the amount of sugar used by 1/4 cup.  I also noticed that they got pretty soft the next day and really really sticky!  I’m a crunchy cookie kind of girl, so I preferred them the day of.  If you got some time on your hands and want to make something that looks pretty fancy I totally recommend it.  It also helps if you have lots of different sized cookie cutters because it doesn’t look so monolithic when you compose it on a plate.  For next time I will try making a thinner cookie. These were 1/4″.  Definitely too thick.  3.5/5

4 Responses to “c is for cookie”

  1. thebargainbear Says:

    nice! they look very yummy and the photos are looking very pro!

  2. theyummybear Says:

    yay!

  3. Nelly Says:

    Yum! looks delicious =)

    Yay singles awareness!

  4. theyummybear Says:

    awwww…nelly bear! you better not leave the singles group

Leave a comment